Animation That's Out Of This World!

Superman 75th Tribute from Zack Snyder and Bruce Tim

I’m not a huge fan of Superman, and although I liked Bruce Timm’s Superman the animated series, I thought the best episode was “Unity” which was, to me, much more Lovecraftian than it was Superman-ish. With that said, I am a big fan of Zack Snyder and a HUGE, HUGE HUGE fan of Bruce Timm (You can tell by the style of my characters in my banner)! So her I present to you in all it’s #@!%ing Awesomeness…… A Tribute to Spermans 75th Anniversary!!

From the creative minds of Zack Snyder (Man of Steel) and Bruce Timm (Superman: The Animated Series) and produced by Warner Bros. Animation, this short follows Superman through the years, from his first appearance on the cover of Action Comics #1 to Henry Cavill in this year’s Man of Steel…all in two minutes!

After watching the short, be sure to check out DC Comics’ official list of annotations: http://www.dccomics.com/blog/2013/10/…

One response

  1. The Knitting Neurotic

    Wow. Superman doesn’t come off as the pansy he truly is that at all!

    October 18, 2013 at 1:47 am

Leave a Reply

