Animation That's Out Of This World!

Life After Pi

With the current announcement that the studio that did the visual effects for the movie NOAH lost money on the contract and watching the following documentary about the state of the Visual Effects Industry I had to make a post. I’m outraged, upset, and just down right mad about what the movie industry is doing to the visual effects industry. I remember looking at issues of Starlog for hours just marveling at the visual effects shots and wanting to know how it was done and wanting to do that for a living. I’ve been working professionally in the animation industry for 15 years and, I can tell you, what I’m hearing about the visual effects industry is breaking my heart. As it is stated in the documentary, if something isn’t done there will be no more visual effects industry in the United States.

Please watch this in full! And support the people that make our blockbuster films special!

)

Leave a Reply

