Animation That's Out Of This World!

Blender your way to animation!

Blender 3D

We all know about the free 3d software called Blender. It actually is a very good alternative to high end 3d programs like Maya or Cinema 4d. I’ve used it from time to time and once you get the shortcut keys down you should be doing some amazing stuff with it. There is a huge user base and tons of tutorials for you on the internet as well as a plethora of books and videos out there. My wife sent me the following link. Check it out. You might be surprised.

http://www.creativebloq.com/3d/free-3d-software-10-things-you-didnt-know-you-could-do-blender-31410964

2 responses

  1. That link took me to a story about kidney transplant patients. But about Blender, the best tutorials (for beginners who know nothing – like me) are on Youtube by a user named ‘VSCORPIONC’. I was baffled and confounded by Blender until I found her tuts, she’s awesome at explaining things to the clueless. 🙂

    March 13, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    • Are you “Kidney” Me? >groan< extremely bad pun. Fixed the link. This is what I get for making a blog post on my smart phone. Lesson learned. Thanks for the youtube info.

      March 13, 2014 at 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

